RSS

Pengertian Present Countious dalam bahasa inggris + Contoh Verbal dan Nominal

22 Mar

 Present Continuous Tense

            Continuous present a form stating the time of an event or on going event and finished in the present.

Verbal sentence:

            (+) S+BE I+V ING

            (-) S+BE I+NOT+V ING

            (?) BE I+S+V ING

Example:

  1. (+) Father is talking on the phone at present

         (-) Father isn’t talking on the phone at present

         (?) Is father talking on the phone at present?

                        Yes, he is/No, he isn.t

    2.  (+) Aim reading English book now

         (-) Aim not reading English book now

         (?) Are you reading book now?

                        Yes, Aim/No, Aim not

   3.   (+) Dennis is repairing a car at the present

          (-) Dennis isn’t repairing a car at the present

          (?) Is Dennis repairing a car at present?

                        Yes, he is/No, he isn’t

    4.  (+) Mr. Andy is typing a report at this moment

         (-) Mr. Andy isn’t typing report at this moment

         (?) Is Mr. Andy typing a car at this moment?

                        Yes, he is/No, he isn’t

   5.   (+) Nina is watching TV in the morning

         (-) Nina isn’t watching TV in the morning

         (?) Is Nina watching TV in the morning?

                        Yes, she is/No, she isn’t

 Nominal sentence:

            (+) S+BE I+ (NOUN, ADJ, ADV)

            (-) S+BE I+NOT+ (NOUN, ADJ, ADV)

            (?) BE I+S+ (NOUN, ADJ, ADV)

Example:

  1. (+) I am happy now

         (-) I am not happy now

         (?) Are you happy now?

                        Yes, I am are/No, I am aren’t

   2.  (+) He is very sad at present

        (-) He isn’t sad at present

        (?) Isn’t he sad at present?

                        Yes, he is/No, he isn’t

   3.  (+) Fitri and elvi are just kidding now

         (-) Fitri and elvi aren’t just kidding now

        (?) Are they just kidding now?

                        Yes, they are/No, they aren.t

   4.  (+) I am very tired today

        (-) I am not very tired today

        (?) Are you very tired today?

                        Yes, I am are/No, I am aren’t

   5. (+) I am cry now

       (-) I am not cry now

      (?) Are I am cry now?

                        Yes, I am/No, I am not 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
